Welcome to the Fort Rouge Curling Club




Please follow the directions below to complete the online signup.

  • NEW MEMBERS Please register as a new user by contacting us here
  • REGISTERED MEMBERS You can log into the members area and complete the sign up process.

 2017 FRCC Club Playoffs

March 27-29, 2017


Club Championship

Winner -- Milnes

Runner-Up -- Johnston


President's Cup

Winner -- Kurz

Runner-Up -- Magnusson


Past President's Trophy

Winner -- Chekosky

Runner-Up -- Wilson


Consolation Event

Winner -- Woo

Runner-Up -- Hlatkey

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The Fort Rouge Curling Club's Team Tracy Andries captured the 2016 Travelers Curling Club Championship on Saturday, in Kelowna, BC.

Teammates for 20 years, Andries, along with Crystal Kennedy, Diane Christensen, and April Klassen, found themselves down one coming home in the final against Alberta's Morgan Muise. The end was set up early and Andries continued to apply the pressure throughout with Manitoba rocks building up around the rings. Alberta's final rock draw attempt rubbed a tight guard and rolled to a position that was mostly exposed, but was shot rock. With no hesitation, Andries placed the broom on the centre line and headed to the other end where she would calmly deliver a flawless hit and stick for a score of four and the victory.

The close knit group were joined in Kelowna this week by nearly 50 friends and family. Congratulations to Team Andries on behalf of everyone associated with the Fort Rouge Curling Club.


Team Andries 2016Travelers


The FRCC was also represented in the Men's category by Team Andrew Wickman. Wickman, joined by Jeff Tarko, Mark Blanchard, and Cam Barth, followed up a solid 5-1 round robin record with a disappointing quarter-final loss to BC.

Manitoba's Skip, Andrew Wickman, was presented with the Sportmanship Award - Men's Skip, as voted on by the curlers.

By all accounts, the FRCC was very well represented at the annual national event. Next year's Travelers Curling Club Championship will take place in Kingston, Ontario at the Cataraqui Golf and Country Club, Nov. 20-25





NEW MEMBERS: Please register by contacting us click here

FRCC Events

Sep 28, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017